Morrill & AssociatesMorrill & Associates


The following are direct links to some of the major sites dealing with state and local government in Illinois. Links will open in a new window.

Previous | Next

Illinois State Agencies

Under its constitution, Illinois has three branches of government: executive, legislative and judicial. Legislative powers are granted to the Illinois General Assembly, composed of the 118-member Illinois House of Representatives and the 59-member Illinois Senate. The executive branch is led by the Governor of Illinois, with four other constitutional officers being separately elected.